Charlotte Limousine Service Reviews

Charlotte Limousine Service Reviews

American Limousine LLC
rated 4.8 of 5, 68 reviews

To insure we have all info necessary to ensure your event is handled flawlessly, we urge you to call now. For airport transportation, we will need a street address to price your trip correctly. For over 9 years American Limousine has offered Sedan, Van, Limousine, & Limo-Coach service to the Corporate, Entertainment, & Leisure markets around Charlotte including Piedmont North & South Carolina. We provide prompt, professional, dedicated, and discreet chauffeurs. We have specialized in Yadkin Valley Wine tours since 2002. Corporate clients have benefited from our NASCAR expertise since our inception. To insure we're able to respond promptly to your request, please enter your email address in the comment portion of your request or call us for an immediate answer to any question you may have.

See American Limousine LLC reviews

  • 03/31/2021
    C. Swanson
    Erik at Limos.com was incredibly helpful and easy to work with. We needed a few rides arranged and he made sure everything was handled with care, even going out of his way to find and onboard a driver in an area where no one was available with short notice. We will definitely use Limos.com again in the future.

  • 08/18/2010
    J. Gregg
    I'll be using this service in the future for sure. The driver was early on the pick-up and showed her exactly where he's pick her up on her return. On the return, the driver was able to quickly get around a bad accident. This service was a great relief to a nervous traveller and a travel-coordinator located many states away.

  • 08/17/2010
    J. Gregg
    Very pleased with this service. On the outbound trip, the driver was early and even took the traveller to the place where he'd pick her up on the return. Even with delays on the return, the driver was able to maneover around a very bad accident to return a very tired traveller home. Knowing the car would be there for the transportation brought a lot of relief to the traveller (and those that planned her travel). I will use this service in the future for sure!

  • 05/26/2009
    R. Stremlau
    We hired Bill Payne and American Limo to run a shuttle for our wedding, which we were having at a vineyard. Because we knew our guests would be drinking all afternoon, we wanted them to arrive safely back at the hotels. For this reason, we signed a contract for a "tipsy taxi" to run between 9 pm and midnight, and we paid half the deposit up front as requested. The groom called and confirmed with Mr. Payne a week before the wedding. On the day of, the shuttle never arrived. No one ever called us or the vineyard to notify us of this. Now, no one is returning our emails (sent the day after the wedding and three days after the wedding) demanding a full refund of our deposit.

  • 11/15/2008
    K.
    There are no words wonderful enough to describe Bill Payne and American Limousine. Bill Payne is probably one of the nicest men I have ever had the pleasure of meeting! He took a group of 10 of us on a Yadkin Valley winery tour. It was a fun filled day and Bill handled EVERYTHING! Once he picked us up we were in his capable hands and treated like royalty at every winery we visited. He knew so much about the wineries and really expressed an interest for us to learn as much as possible about wine that day – and having a fun time too!! I couldn’t imagine even considering using another limousine company in the future – BILL PAYNE and AMERICAN LIMOUSINE know how to treat their customers and you just don’t find that kind of personal attention anymore! His company is one of a kind. THANK YOU!!!

  • 09/13/2008
    L. Thompson
    Bill is great! He did my batchlorette party and my wedding! He even took picutres for me at the wedding and posted them online for me and my guests! Wonderful experience!

  • 04/18/2008
    S. Murray
    I had to arrange this limo as a surprise for my daughter and handled all the details by phone from halfway around the world. I got everything I asked for and more and it was handled professionally and capably. Her 21st birthday was highlighted by the limousine. I would use this company again in a minute!

  • 01/26/2008
    S.
    American Limousine made our night on the town special! Our driver, Raul, was courteous, professional, and on time (even early), and the car was luxurious and impeccably clean. The owner, Bill, was flexible to my needs and last-minute schedule change. I would highly recommend this company.

  • 02/09/2007
    J.
    this was my first time being chauffeured...i was quite pleased with the service that was given to me!

  • 11/22/2006
    A.
    EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! 4AM PICKUP WAS NO PROBLEM, EVEN WITH ONLY 8 HOURS NOTICE. RECOMMEND 100%!

  • 05/06/2006
    K. Williams
    American Limousine provided an excellent customer experience from beginning to end. They bent over backwards to accomodate our needs and delivered first class service.

  • 04/29/2006
    S. McKoy
    Our experience with American Limosine LLC was one of extreme satisfaction. The car was clean and safe and my daughter and her friends going to the prom loved the driver. He kept me abreast of every move that they made and made my evening worry free that the kids were safe and having a good time. Although they are an out of time company, they will also be driving my daughter to her senior prom. My hats off to American Limosine. They are great.

  • 02/04/2006
    T. Knowles
    I would recommend American Limo highly.The service was over and above.

  • 12/31/2005
    C. White
    Limo was punctual and driver very courteous at each pick up and delivery. I would recommend your service anytime.

  • 10/22/2005
    V. Farlow
    My friends & I had such a great time on our first winery day trip last spring that we did it all over again in October! It was wonderful again, and we really did enjoy not having to worry about the how, where & when of planning anything. We just let Bill take care of us! Can't wait for the next one - thank you Bill!

  • 10/15/2005
    K. Clifford
    Great time and of course it was a perfect fall day! I would definitely reccomend this to friends!

  • 10/15/2005
    P. Keesee
    The experience was more than expected! Having thought of every detail, Bill made the entire event a perfect day. We have already talked about what trip we could take next! Thank you so very much for your part in our great 50th birthday surprise to John, John and John.

  • 10/14/2005
    K. Leonard
    John was great. We enjoyed the ride! Look forward to working with you in the future.

  • 10/08/2005
    S. Bailey
    We had a great experience and enjoyed working with Bill.

  • 09/24/2005
    K. Stancil
    American Limosuine is a GREAT company! They have affordable rates and a friendly staff! I will never use another limo company again. I recommend this company to everyone who is considering renting a limo for a fun night! Thanks again to Bill Payne for making this 21st birthday a very memorable experience! :) :)

  • 06/11/2005
    E. Galuszka
    We had a wonderful experience going on the wine tour. Our chauffeur was courteous, knowledgable and extremely well organized. We did not have to worry about anything as he took care of everything for us. Overall, the experience was one that I would recommend to everyone.

  • 05/12/2005
    S.
    This limo company had very good service. They were very reliable and easy to work with. The limo was more than nice and the next time i need a limo i will call them.

  • 05/08/2005
    J. Anthony
    Bill King was kind, courteous and efficient. Billy Payne was wonderful ... good conversationalist and very personable. He has a very good limo service and I will recommend him to others. Keep up the good work.

  • 04/27/2005
    L. Charkoudian
    I couldn't have asked for a better experience! We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend Bill Payne's services to anyone!

  • 04/21/2005
    C.
    Great service, very personable. The rates were very competitive and I like that the gratuity was included in the rate, I don't have to worry about it!

  • 04/01/2005
    T. Johnson
    Bill is wonderful! We had a great trip, I would love to go again in the fall, and go to the mountains and visit more wineries.

  • 04/01/2005
    D. McGary
    We had an absolutely wonderul time on our tour of North Carolina wine country! Our chauffeur was a true gentleman. He was attentive and courteous, and helped make our trip a very pleasant and memorable journey. We are already thinking about trip number 2.

  • 03/09/2005
    G. Clavens
    American Limousine took very good care of my daughter, meeting her at the airport gate and getting her on her way very quickly. This was her first experience with a limousine service and it was fabulous. I will certainly use them again.

  • 03/05/2005
    M. Johnston
    I was pleased with the wine tour. I would use this limo service angin. I have no complaints about the tour, it was alot of fun.

  • 01/28/2005
    D. Martin
    Bill was very professional and very nice. He was on top of everything. He catered to all of our needs and helped make my Mom's retirement party a great success! Thank you so much Bill!

  • 01/28/2005
    T. Pigeon
    very easy to reserve services-we live in a different state and negotiations could have been tricky. It went very smoothly. Mr. Payne was extremely courteous.

  • 01/22/2005
    F. Tingley III
    Bill did a great job not only servicing me before the wedding, but during it he was an All-Star. Even other people at the wedding commenting positively on him, and they didn't even ride in the limo! He deserves all the 5-Star ratings, and I would be happy to recommend him to anyone or to be used as a reference.

  • 01/22/2005
    E.
    We had such a great experience with American Limousine! I would recommend them to anyone!

  • 01/13/2005
    F. McCorkle
    Bill, Your service was outstanding, CJ and myself were very impressed. When I need a limo, your service is the only choice. Like the idea wine ctry limo tour. The rose was a nice touch, covered mine for me. I would highly recommend your service to anyone needing it. Thanks for making the evening complerte, FM "Chip" McCorkle

  • 01/07/2005
    T. Wiggins
    During my initial phone call they were courteous and helpful. They offered suggestions and details to help me plan the event. Everything was first class, it was a great experience. Tyler Wiggins

  • 12/21/2004
    C. Fowler
    Bill was very easy to talk with and very professional the entire time. Thanks to Bill and his service, my family and I had the a very memorable time in our life.

  • 10/27/2004
    R.
    The night was wonderful thanks to American Limousine. Mr. Payne did an amazing job! Would definutely recomend this service to anyone!

  • 10/24/2004
    A. Naranjo
    Bill was simply great! He knows Charlotte like the back of his hand, and made us feel like royalty. Friendly, attentive, and professional. A+.

  • 09/18/2004
    B. Alexander
    Bill Payne's company is great! He transported my daughter and her new husband to their hotel after their wedding. They loved it! The driver, Chris, arrived early and was very gracious. He even called me later to tell me that they had arrived safely at the hotel. The couple was thrilled with their luxurious ride and we will definitely use this company again!

  • 07/07/2004
    R. Thomas
    Bill was WONDERFUL!! Very attentive and professional. We wll definitely be calling him the next time we need these services.

  • 06/17/2004
    C. Duggan
    Awesome way to spend our 20th anniversary! Lunch uptown and a limo... Thanks Bill!

  • 05/27/2004
    L.
    It was the easiest and most pleasurable experience having worrked with american limousine, LLC. They're services made the event far more special and most memorable for the bachlorette. I wouldn't choose anybody else, I know I've already found the best.

  • 04/23/2004
    R. Farrington
    Bill Payne did a good job meeting our needs. All of my friends had an excellent time and also said that he did a fine job taking care of us. He also went out of his way to take pictures for our special night.

  • 04/17/2004
    L. Grant
    Driver was very patient and cooperative in dealing with 11 teens going to a prom and their parents trying to take pictures ! Thanks, Rob !

  • 03/26/2004
    E. Hoke
    We took a NC winery tour with Bill and it was absolutely the most enjoyable day! All of us had such a great time being the center of attention and completely taken care of. I would go with Bill again in a heartbeat (of course it will take me a year to drink all the wine I bought but I would still go along for the great ride!)

  • 03/26/2004
    L. Hall
    Bill is the best chauffer in the business! He arranged the most amazing tour of NC wineries in the Yadkin Valley and carried it out wihout flaw. It was probably one of the best days of my life - and much of that was due to the fact that Bill took care of every detail of the tour and spoiled us rotten. I highly recommend American Limousine to anyone who wants a unique experience _ even if it a ride home from the airport.

  • 03/26/2004
    M. Baker
    Bill was awesome and thought of every detail possible to make our trip and time together just the best. From the champagne breakfast to lunch in the park and to the awesome sunset view on the ride home, it was an equisite day and one to remember. Thanks for a grand time in grand style.

  • 02/24/2004
    P. O'Hara
    Bill drove my daughter and her friends to a concert, and did an excellent job. My daughter said they had the best time, and how Bill provided great customer service. I was very pleased, and would not hesitate using their services in the future. Thanks, Bill.

  • 02/12/2004
    C. DEASON
    EVERY THING WAS GREAT! THANKS

  • 01/28/2004
    T. Pigeon
    wonderful service

  • 01/23/2004
    C. Carlisle
    Very pleased. Here is the thank-you note I wrote to the driver: Mr. Payne, Thank you for making last night work. Once I knew you love what you do for a living, I knew I chose the right man for the job. My family was surprised by how much you cared, and your efforts did not go unnoticed. They loved how involved you were, especially when you where taking pictures and walking them to door. Thanks for the pictures, and thanks again for your cooperation. Sincerely, Casey Carlisle

  • 01/23/2004
    t. Brisbin
    will use in the future for sure. Great service!!!!

  • 12/13/2003
    M.
    What a night, our chauffers were great. Very professional and fun. I will definately use this service again. The car was beautiful, the champagne and flowers perfect and they did everything just as I asked. It was GREAT. I will definately use them again. Thanks, Melinda

  • 11/13/2003
    R. Grzeszczak
    Bill added the perfect touch of class and service to our corporate outing - we look forward to working with him again in the future.

  • 11/08/2003
    A. Helms
    We had a great time. We were treated with respect. Jay was a great driver. He was a lot of fun.

  • 11/07/2003
    M. Bullara
    Our arrangements and pricing were made thru Bill, and he was awaiting our arrival at the airport. We were with him all day. He is very attentive, and we highly recommend him for personal service! But be aware: We secured our reservation with a credit card, (to include tip), and were surprised at the end of the day, to hear that the price quoted was for cash payments only. Using our credit card was an additional 10%. Not unusual, but unexpected. Otherwise....perfect!

  • 10/08/2003
    S. Margaret, Carolyn and Susan
    Choose this one! A birthday surprise, Bill planned perfect all-day wine tour in NC.He mastered every detail-pink champagne,photos,music, coordinating with vineyard/ wineries,giving us the most relaxing, fun-filled day.He arranged a delicious catered lunch.Bill covers the details, with great personality,and doesn't miss a thing, all without imposing on privacy. Worth every reasonable cent! Bill sets the highest standard, we'll be calling him again.

  • 09/19/2003
    M. NOVICK
    Bill and His Staff played an important roll in the success of my event! They were very professional and helpful! I would highly recommend!

  • 09/06/2003
    C. Pineno
    a great experience/great vehicle/great driver - Bill took care of every detail and was a pleasure to be around.

  • 07/19/2003
    D. COMATY
    BILL IS THE BOMB! HIS CAR IS CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN! HE GOES OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE YOUR EVENT SPECIAL I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND!

  • 06/13/2003
    D. Legge
    What a great time we had. This is the service that everyone deserves. I HIGHLY recommend! 5 stars...

  • 04/25/2003
    D. J. R. Farrington
    The service was excellent. I would reccommend this company without reservation.

  • 04/18/2003
    B. Benton
    I feel the driver went above and beyond the norm. He was excellent. I would highly recommend to anyone. EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!

  • 03/08/2003
    C. Garrett
    The night/the ride was great!

  • 03/01/2003
    C. Holland
    Bill is the man....it was a great time without the worries. 8 of us went from Char. to Greensboro to see Phish...we made it in time in the pouring rain and lots of traffic, and sweet Bill even gave up his coat cause I had forgot mine...We'll do again Bill! Thanks Bill

  • 01/25/2003
    C. Johnson
    I really enjoyed the experience that we had with this company. The driver went out of his way to make sure this special time will always be a special memory to us.

  • 01/16/2003
    C. Jordan
    What a wonderful experience..A birthday suprise for my wife. Bill presented roses to Her at her workplace then took us to dinner in Greenville SC,(in the snow by the way) which was 1 hour and 45 minutes away. Then to see George Strait in concert. And back home to Charlotte.. Every little detail was taken care of by this professional. Please feel free to e-mail me about my experience if you have any questions... Thanks again Bill!

  • 12/18/2002
    E. Taylor
    We travelled throughout Charlotte bar-hopping for my 21st birthday.  The chauffeur worked out VIP passes to all the bars. Excellent!

Limos - Charlotte
no reviews yet

Company description not available

Booking with Benefits

Limos.com is the largest online marketplace for private car services. Similar to flight and hotel booking sites, our limo companies compete to win your business. We partner with thousands of ground transportation companies to bring you limo and car service at a great price for any occasion.

Benefits of booking with Limos.com*

Our best-in-class platform allows you to easily book via web, mobile or app

We protect your information with secure, electronic credit card processing

Our world-class customer support provides 24/7 access to help

We go that extra mile with supplemental insurance coverage on US rides

*Important: If you book directly with a limo operator, none of the above benefits apply.

Download our free iPhone and Android apps for the same great service on the fly.